Thursday, 20 September 2012

NOAH Seperti Seharusnya (New Album 2012)

Noah (former name Peterpan) is a multi-award–winning Indonesian pop rock band. The band originally consisted of five members, known as Ariel (Nazril Irham), Uki, Loekman, David and Reza. And two ex-member Andika and Indra were split from the band in 2006. David join the band in 2008 bring new color to their music. They are well known in Indonesia for their simple (sometimes poetic) lyrics, catchy beats and Ariel's voice.


In 1997 keyboardist Andika (Andika Naliputra Wirahardja) formed a school band in Bandung, Indonesia. The band was called Topi, with guitarist Uki (Mohammad Kautsar Hikmat), vocalist Ariel (Nazril Irham), bass player Abel, and drummer Ari. They mainly played Brit Alternative rock until Ari withdrew from the group, and Topi broke up.
Andika regrouped former members of Topi in 2000. The drummer was replaced by Reza (Ilsyah Ryan Reza), a college student from Palu. Loekman (Loekman Hakim), a friend of Indra's elder brother, joined as their lead guitarist. Andika suggested Peterpan as the name for the band referring to Peter Pan, the character created by author J. M. Barrie. Other names they considered were Spiderman and X-Men. The band was formally founded on September 1, 2000. Peterpan played on Bandung streets and gigged in cafés, with the goal of becoming a house band in one of the city's cafés. They often covered pop and rock songs (Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Coldplay, U2, Creed, etc.) at O'Hara and Sapu Lidi cafés.


It was at Sapu Lidi that the band was spotted by Noey, a producer who planned to release a compilation album. Peterpan recorded three demo songs: "Sahabat" (Best Friend), "Mimpi yang Sempurna" (A Perfect Dream), and "Taman Langit" (Sky Garden). "Mimpi yang Sempurna" was chosen for the album, titled Kisah 2002 Malam (The Story of 2002 Nights). The album was commercially successful, selling a respectable 150,000 copies, and "Mimpi yang Sempurna" was given heavy rotation on Indonesian radio.
Musica, Indonesia's top major label, offered Peterpan a contract, and in June 2003 their debut album Taman Langit (Sky Garden) was released. Their second album Bintang Di Surga (A Star in Heaven) was released in August 2004, selling 350,000 copies in two weeks. By the end of 2005, it had sold a remarkable 2.7 million copies.
Their third album was released in September 2005, the soundtrack for the Rexinema movie Alexandria. The album was titled Menunggu Pagi (Waiting for Dawn) and the formal release was covered simultaneously by Indonesia's six top national TV stations. The soundtrack album included five new songs for the film and renditions of five of their songs from Bintang Di Surga. Peterpan collaborated with veteran Indonesian pop singer Chrisye on the song "Menunggumu" (Waiting For You), which was then used as the theme song for the Indonesian soap opera Liontin.


In November 2006, Andika and Indra split with the rest of the band, with both sides citing musical differences. According to Ariel, there were problems since the making of their first album. Indra had also just lost his child. Andika and Indra joined a new band named The Titans, and signed with international label EMI Music Indonesia, releasing a self-titled album and a single "Rasa Ini" (This Feeling).
In 2007 the remaining members of Peterpan released the album Hari Yang Cerah (A Bright Day), which failed to sell even as well as their debut. In 2008 David Albert joined Peterpan as Keyboard player.
The agreement under which Andika and Indra left the band allowed the remaining members to continue using the name Peterpan through the end of 2008.[2] In early 2008 the band announced that they would be changing their name, stating that their 2008 studio album Sebuah Nama Sebuah Cerita (One Name, One Story) would be their last under the name Peterpan. The album itself mostly consists of popular hits from the band's history, with four new songs; "Walau Habis Terang" (Though Low Light), "Kisah Cintaku" (My Love Story) (a cover of Chrisye's), and "Dilema Besar" (Big Dilemma), and "Tak Ada Yang Abadi" (Nothing Lasts Forever).
The quartet continues to perform.

Setting a record

Amidst their tight schedule in 2003-2004, which climaxed on July 18, 2004, Peterpan planned to perform in six different cities in Indonesia in only 24 hours.[1] The concerts were titled Konser Breaking Record and listed in Museum Rekor Indonesia (MURI, Indonesian Museum of Record), and included concerts in 2 Indonesian major islands: Sumatra and Java. The concerts started on July 18 in Medan North Sumatra Province, Padang, Pekanbaru, Lampung, Semarang Central Java Province, and finally ended at Surabaya Eastern Java Province.

Sex tape scandal

In 2010 Ariel was arrested for violating Indonesian anti-pornography laws when videos which appear to be of him having sex were circulated on the internet,[3] after his laptop was reportedly stolen.[4]
In January 2011, Bandung's District Court sentenced Ariel to three and a half years imprisonment after testimonies by digital forensic experts confirmed that Ariel was the male counterpart in the sex tape scandal involving Luna Maya and Cut Tari, and that he was responsible for the creation of the videos.[5] In April, an appeal to the High Court was rejected, with judges deciding unanimously to uphold the sentence given by the District Court.[6]


Ariel (Nazril Irham), Uki, Reza, Lukman and David released a new album called Suara Lainnya ("The Other Voice"). The band’s latest album, “Suara Lainnya” (“The Other Voice”), launched in a private concert dubbed “Konser Tanpa Nama,” or the “Without a Name Concert,” as they haven’t settled on a new name yet. “Suara Lainnya” is the band’s first instrumental album and it contains 11 tracks. All but one of them were taken from the group’s previous albums and recomposed in a different style with some ethnic and classic touches. The group also collaborated with other musicians, including a traditional Sundanese music group, Karinding Attack, who added some ethnic flare. Indonesian violin maestro Idris Sardi added a classical touch in “Taman Langit,” as did violinist Hendry Lamiri in several other tracks. The instrumental concert is said to be the first of its kind in Indonesia.[7]


2003 Taman Langit 850,000 Platinum 5 times
2004 Bintang di Surga 3,200,000 Platinum 21 times
2005 OST Alexandria 1,200,000 Platinum 8 times
2007 Hari yang Cerah 900,000 Platinum 6 times
2008 Sebuah Nama Sebuah Cerita 580,000 Platinum 4 times
2012 Suara lainnya unknown unknown
2012 Seperti Seharusnya TBA TBA

Track List New Album Seperti Seharusnya - Noah

Track List:
1.Noah - Raja Negeriku
2.Noah - Jika Engkau
3.Noah - Separuh Aku
4.Noah - Hidup Untukmu Mati Tanpamu
5.Noah - Ini Cinta
6.Noah - Terbangun Sendiri
7.Noah - Sendiri Lagi
8.Noah - Demi Kita
9.Noah - Tak Lagi Sama
10.Noah - Puisi Adinda

Download Full Album Noah 2012

All Password : kitamp3

Related post


Anonymous said...

Link exchange is nothing else but it is just
placing the other person's weblog link on your page at proper place and other person will also do same in support of you.

Here is my page: how to Save Money fast

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger